Primary Research

One of the firstΒ photographers I went away and researched was Robert Polidori and after looking at his work on the off chance I emailed him a few questions, and I was very grateful that he responded. Here is what he had to say:

Dear Laura

I’ve already written a lot about what these buildings Mean to me in various books My Chronophagia book for example.

When I was 18 years old I saw a film by The artist Michael Snow entitled Wavelength This changed my life and I quit university and came to New York

I never studied photography but studied Cinema Also a book by Frances Yates entitled The Art Of Memory Inspired me

Good luck in your life All my best Robert Polidori

Leave a Reply

