Experiments (3)

For these images my first thought was what would happen if I combined a photo with detail and texture, and an almost silhouetteΒ photograph, with no detail or texture? I used the different blending options on Photoshop on each photo-merge to see the different outcomes I could reach. Singularly these images don’t amount to much, but presented in a grid like way, as below, you can see the changes in each photo. They remind me of a pattern that could be adjusted to be used in textiles, it leans more towards graphics than it does photography.

The first two in the series below are the original images, and then the rest are the different adaptions. It is an unusual way to present nature, but it isn’t how I see my finalΒ outcome looking.

print at asda

Leave a Reply

