Research- taken from identity unit

Angelo Merindino is a name that I am most glad to know now, as his work really moved me emotionally, it was so touching and real. I feel like I repeat myself a lot when I talk about his work, but it is outstandingly beautiful. It is very personal to him, but he has made it universal, because it is something that lots of people do, see you out when you leave and wave goodbye. I know that there hasn’t been a time when my Nan and Granddad stayed indoors, they always wave us off. His photographs hold his memory, and the memory of his parents, even though they are all similar, they can prompt his memory about his visit on that occasion. My work is about a space, and the place within it and the memory that it holds there for me, I wanted to capture the beautiful surroundings for others to see. Although my photos do not hold the exact memory, they act as prompts about where I have been.

Leave a Reply

