Silk Screening Workshop

I absolutely loved the outcome of the silk screening process, more than I thought I would. I think the image of the girl with her head in the clouds works well because it is a dreamlike photograph, and the material it is printed on, was very flowy and sheer, it was also dreamy, so the content of the photo had a reason to be printed like this.

Silk screen printing is something I hope to do for a unit in the future, like story telling. I can’t see it in this Beyond Photography unit.

Leave a Reply

