In-Camera Editing (Workshop)

I was unfortunately unable to attend this workshop, but my friends kindly filled me in on what I had missed and what the task was for the workshop. So for taking a series of photos without deleting any in between I created a body of work that displayed a journey, I used a mixture of black and white and colour images to play with the idea of pattern. I did however over shoot and took too many photos so I just picked a chunk of images from the middle, without cherry picking my favourites, and turned them all to black and white as it became more of a finished series.

FullSizeRender 21.07.55

Where I shot on my phone I decided to shoot in a square format to resemble the nature of Instagram. I have showed the length of the journey by not only showing the scenery outside changing but how the train fills up with people at different times.

Leave a Reply

