Jamie Shovlin (research reference)

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 17.34.44This is a screen shot from one of my posts from my last project, and one thing that I absolutely loved was that he used an anagram of his name as the title for his archive, and used it as the name of the girl in the story, Naomi V Jelish. This is definitely something I want to try for this project.

L A U R A M C E W A N

Macer Nalaw

Carmen Waal

Clare

Waler

Cam…. Caam Wauler…. Caam. N. Wauler

Out of these ideas, I have chosen Caam. N. Wauler as I feel this is the most believable and has a nice ring to it. I was struggling to choose between that and Carmen Waal but I asked for feedback from my peers to make the final decision.

I think using anagrams is a really clever and slightly sneaky way to show but hide at the same time the correspondence between two things. For example the spin off from Doctor Who, is Torchwood which is an anagram of the former show. For people who only watch Torchwood and see it as a stand alone TV programme it doesn’t effect them that they don’t know, however for the fans of the show it has a nice meaning.

Leave a Reply

