Where does your work sit in terms of genre and the creative industries?

Miscellaneous? Is archive a genre? Witches? Zombies? Abandoned buildings? Diaries? Nature? People? Skulls? Flowers?

The work that I have produced covers a huge spectrum of genres. I don’t think I can categorise my work, not easily anyway. Β People and places pop up quite a bit, but I haven’t made huge fields of study in these areas.

Surreal comes to mind, but I don’t think my photos fit that genre, but my concepts do. Fantasy photography? is that a thing? Creative photography perhaps.

It really is a big mish mash of stuff, there is no coherence to it collectively, the only similarity they all have is that I took them all.

Leave a Reply

