W&V Wedding continued:

This is my fourth day spent on this particular wedding, and being a freelancer when it comes to costs in the future, I would have to take this time spent into consideration when coming up with the price list. Travel and expenses will need to be included as well as the hours on the day of the editing, editing time (turnover time), plus any prints or books ordered.

If I was to do this in the future I would like to be able to offer a photo book of the wedding, so I can put my own mark on the design and make something really personal. This is what I have done for my Uncle and his wife, not taken as an order this time but as a gift. Even so the time taken in the future would be the same, if not more.

This is the layout of the photo book, I used my previous skills and knowledge from the story telling unit. (Again another square book because I prefer the aesthetics of it). The order is expected to arrive in 6 days, again this is something I would have to consider if clients from a wedding want their images sooner.

Leave a Reply

