Maidstone Fringe Festival: Photos

The turnaround time for your photos is an extremely important part of the freelance process, you need to be clear at the beginning of what they are going to receive and when you intend the editing to be done by. So there is no confusion or misunderstandings of photos arriving late etc.

For the JukeBox Monkey shoot I had until today to get them done and sent off by, I also wanted to get my Fringe Festival photos done by this weekend too, but I prioritised the JukeBox Monkey shoot.

Here are my final edited images from the music festival, they will be sent off and used by the team who make the festival happen, on flyers around Maidstone, their Facebook page etc. They can also be used by the bands.

These are a small selection of my final edited photos:

Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 15.06.47Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 15.07.53Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 15.09.01Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 15.10.15Screen Shot 2017-05-08 at 15.12.25

I AM AQUITAINE were the last band that I photographed, and I personally think these are my best images, and what made it so was the lighting and the stage, we could stand right by them without being in the way, there were also no structural things in the way, like banisters or beams.

I compared these to my photos I took last year and the quality is much better, this time round I felt that I had less good images but the ones that were good, were so much more stronger than last years.

Leave a Reply

