12/05/17 Assistant on a Jewellers shoot

Being an assistant to a photographer is something that I don’t mind doing, and I actually quite enjoy because I find that I learn a lot just by watching sometimes and this was one of those shoots.

We working on behalf of Joey Thompson, a student at UCA Rochester. I was assistingΒ Paul Wicks, and he asked if I could take some behind the scenes photos of him at work. I was also in charge of looking after the equipment and helped with setting up, and packing away.

I suggested ideas, and spoke with the client and models. Most of the time I was holding the reflectors, as the sun was in and out that afternoon.

Towards the end of the shoot I helped take some product shots, as the rest of the time we were working with models.

Here are some of my photos as example:

Leave a Reply

